Eastern Pennsylvania Bleeding Disorders Foundation and generous donors have partnered to award undergraduate college and trade school scholarships. To qualify, you must be treated at one of the following six Hemophilia Treatment Centers:

  • Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
  • Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
  • Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
  • St. Christopher’s Hospital for Children
  • Penn State Hershey Medical Center
  • Lehigh Valley Hospital – Muhlenberg

Scholarship recipients receive up to $2,000 a year for a maximum of 4 years, as long as the student remains in good standing with the college or trade school and completes a volunteer requirement at an Eastern PA event each year.

Applications must be submitted to our office by August 15th in order to be applied to the upcoming school year. Late applications will not be accepted.

Application Materials:

  1. Completed application form
  2. An essay (minimum 200 words neatly typed), which must include:
    A. How the scholarship will help you achieve your academic goals
    B. Any other pertinent information you would like to share with the Foundation
  3. Copy of your class roster (must include your name and student ID)
  4. Copy of your tuition bill
  5. Signed letter from your treatment center verifying your diagnosis of hemophilia or vWD
  6. Head shot e-mailed to The candidate must be dressed appropriately and the photo must be high resolution (i.e. photo from graduation, prom, etc). Please note that all scholarship recipients will be featured in our newsletter and on our website.
  7. Discussion with the Foundation about volunteering at a mutually-agreed upon event.

These steps must be followed each year for renewal of scholarship.

Please submit all of the above to:
Eastern PA Bleeding Disorders Foundation
Liberty Place at Kennett Square
148 West State Street, Suite 305
Kennett Square, PA 19348

For more information contact or 610-770-5215, or 610-883-3266.

Once we have received all of this information, we can process your request. All scholarship awards are made payable to the college and mailed directly to the school. Scholarship recipients will receive a congratulations letter from the Foundation.

Supported by a charitable donation through the Matthew Thomas Scholarship Fund.

2022-2023 Scholarship Recipients

Kristian Azzarano

Rochester Institute of Technology

Nickolas Azzarano

Rochester Institute of Technology

Matthew Bayer

Thomas Jefferson University

Caleb DeFrank

Alvernia University

Isaac Heilman

Saint Joseph’s University

Kataryna Iannuzzi

Rowan College at Burlington County

Michael Iannuzzi
Michael Iannuzzi

Rowan College at Burlington County

Rylee Knepper

Lancaster Bible College

Justine Lampe

Indiana University

Nadine Lampe

University of Southern California

Elisa Macera

University of Delaware


Loyola University

Noah Penica

Penn State University

Jose Perez

Community College of Philadelphia

Tori Robbins

Stockton University

Dylan Rooney

The Catholic University of America

Tejas Sharma

Villanova University

Victoria Selinsky

YTI Career Institute Lancaster